1. When diagnosing an issue, or showing off your tractor or implement, it's important to add images so we all know what you're talking about. Especially when it comes to issues and repairs it's important to include as many images as possible to help our members diagnose your issue. To upload images, use the Upload a FIle button found towards the bottom right of the post response box or a new thread, If you ever have questions please feel free to contact me, My username is Austin.
    Dismiss Notice

What is "Case-O-Matic

Discussion in 'Case / Farmall - International Harvester' started by synway, Jun 1, 2008.

1. synway

synway New Member

May 27, 2008
    Wow... I am new to tractor power ownership, and my first tractor this guy got is a 410B case tractor...
    Know I had powerwashed the dirty thing down and installed a loader frame with a blade on the front to move snow in the winter. ( have heart issues and can't bare to watch my wife snow float our drive so she can work on her clients, nuff said)
    Idealy a 4x4 tractor with a loader is in our future ( I'm an opperator more than a mechanic)
    Know I'm running this case and snow plow hopefully successfully for winter 2008/09.
    New to tractors of any year this old girl seems like a real beauty .
    Now I changed the oil and I think I need to remove the oil pan to clean out sludge hopefully before winter.
    The loader frame was originally yellow then painted green and the cylinders are single action and old, I replaced the seales and stoped the leaks from the cylinders.
    I noticed the oil kinda black (Hydralic oil). so I guess I should change the Hydralic oil.
    Is this the oil that is in the case-o matic part of things? Yes I'm that green.:alien:
    Do I change the torque tube oil? is that where the hydralic oil is.
    Is there any links that could help me learn what I have? :truth:

2. synway

synway New Member

May 27, 2008
    would I use a TDH fluid? or a straight hydraulic fluid?

3. caseman-d