Tractor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked up a older Kubota this week and a couple pieces of equipment along the week after the tractor it is a L185 2wd
with 669 hours it starts good and runs really well. So far i'm just learning about it and tinkering with it and of coarse locating
equipment so far I have a frontier mower and a Mahindra 4 ft box blade. Here are a few pictures.

Dave
20210712_174334_HDR.jpg
20210712_174334_HDR.jpg
20210714_162939_HDR.jpg
20210717_132914_HDR.jpg

·
Super Moderator
9,743 Posts
Welcome to the forum Dave, great looking tractor!
I've moved your post to the introductions section so we can get to know you. If you have any brand related questions or requests, go ahead and post them in the Kubota forum, you'll get more brans specific help.
Enjoy the forum!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the forum Dave, great looking tractor!
I've moved your post to the introductions section so we can get to know you. If you have any brand related questions or requests, go ahead and post them in the Kubota forum, you'll get more brans specific help.
Enjoy the forum!
Thanks! I appreciate it

Dave

·
Registered
541 Posts
You get an owners manual with it? If so, first thing I'd do is change all the fluids and filters, including the air filter. If not, you can find the manuals online, I suggest getting them (owners and shop manuals). Nice unit.

·
Registered
541 Posts
Keep in mind that for a rear cutter of any style or anything pto operated, the rule of 4-5 horsepower per foot of width always applies.

Is it a hydrostat or gear drive? I cannot tell by your pictures.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
You get an owners manual with it? If so, first thing I'd do is change all the fluids and filters, including the air filter. If not, you can find the manuals online, I suggest getting them (owners and shop manuals). Nice unit.