Tractor Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie to both this site and case tractors. I recently purchased a 1941 Case SC and was hoping someone could help me with information about it. Where do I get manuals on this tractor? What should I look for as normal problem areas. It still has the 6 volt starter system on it and I know nothing about them so any advise would be welcomed. Also it has some kind of 2 point hitch on it that I have never seen before. It works throuhg the PTO and will go up and down when a small pedal is pushed that is below the seat. It seems to work well but I didn't know if this was original and what it would be used for. The tractor seems to run well and have decent tires with normal wear on the paint. It was recently tuned up and as soon as I get it home I intend to change the oil. what weight oil shold I use?

Thanks

·
Premium Member
1,037 Posts
chrpmaster,
Welcome to tractorforum and to the case board. You can find manuals a lot of times on ebay. You can still get mauuals from Case. I ordered a new reproduction parts manual from case for about the same as one could buy from ebay or jensales. I will try to answer more of your questions later. The oil wieght kind of depends on you usage, if just using it in the summer I would use straight 30w, if using in both winter amd summer you might try 10-30 regular gas motor oil. Please feel free to ask anything about the tractor, if I'm unable to find the answer there will be someone that will know. Once again it nice to see you here.
later,
caseman-d

·
Tractor Lover
4,461 Posts
Welcome Chrpmaster

I see you already found one of our resident Case experts. These guys are pretty sharp when it comes to old tractors in general.

Again, welcome....tell us a little bit about yourself.:pencil sm

·
Premium Member
1,037 Posts
chrpmaster,