1. When diagnosing an issue, or showing off your tractor or implement, it's important to add images so we all know what you're talking about. Especially when it comes to issues and repairs it's important to include as many images as possible to help our members diagnose your issue. To upload images, use the Upload a FIle button found towards the bottom right of the post response box or a new thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Massey Ferguson 30 Industrial Tuneup Specs

Discussion in 'Massey Harris-Ferguson' started by Rocky Field Farmer, Jan 7, 2018.

1. Rocky Field Farmer

Rocky Field Farmer New Member

Jan 7, 2018
    I have bought a Massey Ferguson 30 Industrial loader tractor with a ag4-212 Perkins gas engine. I have two Ford 861's a 1946 2n Ford and a 1957 International Cub cultivision tractor.
    So this Massey is a new project for me. I need tune up specs such as point gap, plug gap, timing mark location and valve adjustment info. Any help for a total newby on this particular tractor would be much appreciated. I am in the process of figuring out which manual to buy. I saw there are three different ones and I don't know which gives the tuneup specs. I will eventually buy all three but I would like to get the information so I can get it going. Thanks

2. BigT

BigT Active Member

Sep 15, 2014
    Hello Rocky, welcome to the tractor forum. I initially recommended an I&T shop manual for your MF 30 industrial tractor, but then I searched and couldn't find one. I guess you will have to check with tractor manual suppliers like jensales, steiner, SSB, etc., on the internet.

Last edited: Jan 8, 2018

3. Rocky Field Farmer

Jan 7, 2018
    Same problem I have been having. Ford or International F Cub no problem just go to the local Tractor Supply and pick up a I&T. Thanks for looking!

4. Rocky Field Farmer

Jan 7, 2018