• Kubota L3301HST

• Kioti CK3510HST

• I prefer a wheelbarrow and rake

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My last post disappeared so I'll try again...

There's a poll attached to this post so please vote and help me out!

I'm trying to decide between a new Kubota L3301HST and a new Kioti CK3510HST. I'll be doing both loader work and brush hogging in about 4 acres. I'm listing some pros of each below. Here's what I'm thinking:

Kubota L3301HST pros:
- I have 2 Kubota dealers about 30 miles away while there are 2 Kioti dealers about 75 miles away.
- Kubota seems to have a strong track record while I've heard stories that suggest Kioti may be less reliable, but I have no first-hand experience so judging reliability of a new CK3510HST model isn't easy. Some people love their Kioti tractors.
- Hydraulic hoses run inside loader arms, more secure and protected from tree branches, etc.

Kioti CK3510HST pros:
- Stronger loader, according to the specs anyway.
- More fully adjustable seat and available tilt steering wheel.
- Loader joystick is mounted near the driver seat, possibly reducing fatigue after hours of loader use.
- Has dual forward/reverse pedals versus the Kubota's treadle pedal. I'm just assuming I'd like the dual pedals better, but I know I'll get used to whatever I have.

So disregarding price (assume they're both in your budget), which would you choose and why?

There's a poll attached to this post so please vote and comment here as to why.

Thanks in advance, everybody!

·
Premium Member
2,675 Posts
I would choose the Kubota, reason being that Kioti has been in the US market time and again and then dropped out stranding their owners. But, keep in mind I am a farmer and I have an expectation the tractor dealer and support will be around for decades in some form or another. I have ended up with stranded tractors, and the cost of downtime when parts are unavailable is astronomical.

·
298 Posts