Votes: 7 36.8%
  • Browse

Votes: 3 15.8%
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
497 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was curious as to how many of us actually use E-bay.

I have been buying and selling for 4 years now. I have been burned once on a high dollar item but I was as much to blame.

I have bought cars, motorcycles, household items, junk and a multitude of other items.

·
Registered
131 Posts
E-Bay Buyer

I have purchased approximately 75 items over a three year period on e-bay. The dollar value ranged from a few dollars to $300. I always pay via money order, being somewhat leery of PayPal (just me). I would be nervous buying anything of a high dollar value unless it was local and I could buy COD. Been too lazy to do any selling yet.

·
EX Super Mod
5,317 Posts
Same here i have bought over 85 items most was $350. And i was very nervous about it. But i have never had a problem with anyone i bought from.

·
Registered
1,711 Posts
About 10 items in 6 years or so. Nothing over $25. Always had good transactions. Need to look into selling some junk. Is there anything in particular one should know about selling?

·
Registered
497 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Is there anything in particular one should know about selling?
Be as truthfull and descriptive as possible. Take good high quality pictures and your set.

·
Registered
2,687 Posts
I use it to find parts for my bolens 1050's. I usually deal with the same people over and over and have made some friends along the way.

·
Registered
849 Posts
Hi
I have bought and sold about 40 items on ebay. Highest buy was $12,500 but that was local so I went to inspect it before buying it through ebay. My highest sell was $1,700. Most of the items were from $100 to $400. If the seller does not have a good feedback history or is new I stay away.
Nothing is perfect but all in all it is a good way to buy and sell.
I deal in money orders only.
Rodster

·
Registered
499 Posts