Tractor Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a 56 year old semi-retired supervisor. I was raised on a farm in central Ohio in the 1950's-60's. We had Farmall M's, H's, 460, 560, 806, 856, John Deere A & B, & a Ford 8N. Farmed about 1100 acres in the 60's. I now have 5 cubs including a 184 lo-boy. Also have a cub cadet 782 (one of the last ones made by IH) Also awaiting the arrival of a 1948 Farmall H. I love talking about old tractors and my years on the farm. Been married 37 years to my lovely wife. We have 2 sons one recently deceased and 1 grandson who is 2 years old and loves tractors.

·
Registered
361 Posts
Hey Bigdog, What do you think of this new sites format?. I remember when we all had to transfer over to Dennis`s new site and it was confusing at first but we all got used to it. I am still learning this one, So far I like the Cub site better and find it easier to navigate. BUT time teaches.

·
Lifetime Supporting Member
148 Posts
Hello. I live in Johnston County NC. I grew up in Northern Indiana. I have a new Craftsman DLT 3000. I mow 3/4 acre. I am married and have a 2 year old that loves tractors too.

·
Premium Member
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey johnbron

IT's good to see some familiar faces here. This format like most others, will require a little practice in navigation, but it seems easy enough. Hats off to the site admin.

·
Registered
129 Posts
farmall cub

I have a lo-boy farmall cub but have no idea as to what year it is....gotta be from the 50's. It is still 6 volt. Any ideas?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·