Tractor Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
978 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was thinking that a curent news area, it would be nice but it could be troublesome in the fact that it would have to be kept fresh.What your thoughts on it?

·
Premium Member
3,786 Posts
Good idea

Now Mr. Superman, do you want to be responsible for its updated content and moderation? ;)

Let me know...Thanks.

Andy

·
Premium Member
978 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It might be interesting but I have never done anything like before. I would have to have more info, I could be Clark Kent in that regard instead of Superman.....:D :D :D :D

·
Premium Member
4,123 Posts
Are you thinking like inside industry news? Stuff like who MTD is gonna buy next? Previews of 2004 models? or news of members, like who is having a baby, getting married, standing trial?:)

·
Premium Member
978 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was thinking of business news and the latest ideas in the tractor related areas orginally but your idea of the folks who have news of their own is also a good idea. Maybe 2 forums in this site would be best. One business news area and the other personal news that would be best.

·
Premium Member
3,786 Posts
I like the lawn care / tractor news

forums not the "national enquirer" forum ideas. Want to talk about that go to the OT forum and politics? to the political forum.
I will gladly make an industry forum --- if anyone has any ideas or sources for the news (trade mags/online sources) please let me know. Also, let me know if this makes any sense. ;)

Andy

·
Premium Member
4,123 Posts
industry news