Tractor Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,592 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a new cordless mouse and Keyboard for this computer today. Purchased a Logitech MX duo and I am liking it already.Keyboard has a much nicer feel to it then the one I got with my Machine.Mouse is rechargable ,just plug it in.Keyboard has duel use F keys. I can go to Tractorforum.com with just one button now.Now if I can figure out how to plug in my new mike.
Question:What is the reason for locking the keyboard?

·
EX Super Mod
5,317 Posts
Thats good

So is that why you haven't been posting here lately:question: So glad to see you back on.
Jody

·
Registered
1,711 Posts
Slipshod<

Is your new mouse optical or mechanical? How does it respond?

Logitech makes great mouses (mice?). I have been using a Logitech Trackman Marble Wheel for over 5 years and it still performs flawlessly. It is the kind with the big marble or ball on the right portion of the mouse that you roll with your thumb.

·
Registered
4,173 Posts
i use the same type as you mowhoward, ive used logitechs for years now.. always trackballs.. presently with the big marble, befroe that a similar design...
The optical cordless mouse i saw always has a flashing light, no way to shut it off.. no big problem except the mouse would run out of battery life from time to time...

·
Premium Member
1,592 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
no track ball

I have the MX700 opotical cordless rechargable.It has a receiver base that it sits in and recharges.It sports an800 dpi sensor,good for 4.9 megapixals per second.very programable,can be set up to match the user.lots and lots of control

·
Registered
1,711 Posts
Thanks for the info, Slipshod. I'm not in the market for a new mouse at this time, but I was just curious about your new Logitech wireless mouse. Sounds like a great purchase.

·
Premium Member
153 Posts