Tractor Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all,signed up yesterday. I just got my first bolens about 2 months ago, it's a 1050 that had been sitting in a barn for about 15 years, both front tires and 1 rear were flat, no battery, it took me about a half an hour to figure out why it wouldn't roll (rear pin), anyway got it home, put some gas in it and it started right up! Now that's a tractor! It's missing a few small things but they seem to be available on ebay for decent prices, no hurry, heck I'm still learning about what all this thing can do.
Just wanted to thank everyone for the great info. Spent most of last night reading through sixchows owners manual, thanks for that it helped alot. I was wondering what that part was on the rear left hub, thought I had lost the right one, hah!

TROY

·
Premium Member
3,693 Posts
Welcome aboard!!

I dont have a Bolens, but are amazed what such a small tractor can do. There are quite a few guys on here that know a lot about these tractors, and I am sure can help you with any problem.

·
Registered
2,687 Posts
Hi Troy
Welcome to TF! The more you get to know that 1050, the more you're going to like it! By now, I'm sure you checked out all the attachments that were available for these and other tubeframes. Ebay is a good source for parts, the only problem is when someone (like myself:D ) just has to have something and drives the price up.
I'm glad you enjoyed the manuals and are able to find any info you might need. Some of these I picked up on eBay and some I've had for years. When you think about how few manuals show up for sale and how many people really need the info, it wouldn't be right not to share.

·
Registered
289 Posts