Featured Tractor of December belongs to caseman-d
Tractor Forum > CUT & Big Tractor Manufacturer Forums > John Deere > how do i read codes on 4410 jd compact



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2012, 11:46 AM   #1
harleyd
Registered User
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
how do i read codes on 4410 jd compact

I have a 2003 john deere 4410 compact tractor, I parked it last fall and when I went to use it yesterday, The hydrolics work fine (the front end loder and the 3 point hitch lift) but it would not move back or forward, I changed the fluid, and all the filters but it made no difference. when i push on the pedal, (it is the hydrostatic model) it throws the code of 4 blinks, Does any one know how to read that code?



__________________
harleyd is offline  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-17-2012, 02:37 PM   #2
Pipertec
Registered User
TRKTR_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Pipertec's Avatar
Tractors
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Wilsonville, Alabama
Posts: 187
Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Is there 3 long blinks and one short blink??? IF so, Check the wiring under the tractor if you have been cutting thru high weeds and stuff.....that code is for an open circuit....so you might have a wire pulled loose......



__________________

Nothing Runs like a John Deere, and the cost of no one else's parts will make you run out of the store like John Deere!!!!!

Pipertec is offline  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-18-2012, 02:00 PM   #3
harleyd
Registered User
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3

thank you for the reply, I went out under the the tractor and checked it out, there were two wire plugs under the right floor board, one was pretty easy to un plug so i unpluged it and then re pluged it, the other one seemed tight. thhen i started the tractor, it still throws the code which seems to be 4 blinks about one half second long.

__________________
harleyd is offline  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-18-2012, 02:32 PM   #4
2jdeeres
Registered User
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
2jdeeres's Avatar
Tractors
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 93
Liked 7 Times on 3 Posts

Check the seat switch, there is a connector at the switch and may be another at the main harness. I had the second connector at the main harness open up on my 4310.

__________________
2jdeeres is online now  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-19-2012, 10:50 AM   #5
harleyd
Registered User
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
seat switch

thank you for the seat switch suggestion, that is what it was, I have a jumper wire on the seat switch and it needed cleaned, thanks a lot !!!

__________________
harleyd is offline  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-19-2012, 09:09 PM   #6
2jdeeres
Registered User
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
2jdeeres's Avatar
Tractors
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 93
Liked 7 Times on 3 Posts

Glad I could help!!



__________________
2jdeeres is online now  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kubota 2wd or 4wd? Compact utility or not? andythomasday Kubota 5 08-11-2012 05:31 PM
ALO Compact loader line - FINALLY!! :) WJBMF35 Repair & Technical Discussion 1 01-14-2012 10:12 PM
adding hydraulic on JD compact 4010 ParisBruce Repair & Technical Discussion 2 11-15-2011 05:12 PM
TractorPickers Want Your Used Compact Tractors, Attachments, and Parts! TractorPickers Classifieds 3 11-03-2010 05:53 PM
4410 Transmission Fluid Change GreenwoodProp John Deere 5 03-24-2010 10:42 AM