Featured Tractor of August - offdutyangler's Allis Chalmers
Tractor Forum > CUT & Big Tractor Manufacturer Forums > Ford / New Holland > Help with connecting 3pt brush hog

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2009, 09:29 PM   #1
Sparkman
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tractors

Help with connecting 3pt brush hog

Hi all,

I am a newbie and glad I found this site. I have a recently aquired '51 8N with a Massey Fergusson loader. I have been having fun doing dirt work around my recreational property and just picked up a 5' brush hog. I have been reading and searching posts and have learned a lot already. I've added an overrun clutch and everything almost hooks up ok. I am having a problem with connecting the top center connection of the 3 pt. It doesn't seem to reach. The brush hog I have was used and had a chain on a bar that connected to the back of the brush hog. I cut the chain in prep for putting a longer one on but it still won't fit I will post a couple of pics. One is a full shot of the tractor and the other shows where the center 3 point is too far away to connect. I would appreciate it if someone could suggest how to get this connected.

Thanks

Sparkman

0716091616a.jpg  

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2009, 09:32 PM   #2
Sparkman
Tractors

2nd Pic of tractor

I couldn't figure out how to post more that 1 photo. Here's one of the tractor and loader!

000_0620.jpg  

Old 07-16-2009, 11:17 PM   #3
Leon

It's not supposed to reach, it appears you don't have a top link. Get yourself one of these bad boys:

http://www.ytmag.com/store/product_files/JSA1012C_10677.htm

Old 07-17-2009, 08:47 AM   #4
urednecku

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1