Tractor of the Month - May- CaseSC611B
Tractor Forum > CUT & Big Tractor Manufacturer Forums > Case / Farmall - International Harvester > What is "Case-O-Matic

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2008, 04:26 PM   #1
synway
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

What is "Case-O-Matic

Wow... I am new to tractor power ownership, and my first tractor this guy got is a 410B case tractor...
Know I had powerwashed the dirty thing down and installed a loader frame with a blade on the front to move snow in the winter. ( have heart issues and can't bare to watch my wife snow float our drive so she can work on her clients, nuff said)
Idealy a 4x4 tractor with a loader is in our future ( I'm an opperator more than a mechanic)
Know I'm running this case and snow plow hopefully successfully for winter 2008/09.
New to tractors of any year this old girl seems like a real beauty .
Now I changed the oil and I think I need to remove the oil pan to clean out sludge hopefully before winter.
The loader frame was originally yellow then painted green and the cylinders are single action and old, I replaced the seales and stoped the leaks from the cylinders.
I noticed the oil kinda black (Hydralic oil). so I guess I should change the Hydralic oil.
Is this the oil that is in the case-o matic part of things? Yes I'm that green.
Do I change the torque tube oil? is that where the hydralic oil is.
Is there any links that could help me learn what I have?

Thanks for your consideration.
Mike

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-01-2008, 05:48 PM   #2
synway

would I use a TDH fluid? or a straight hydraulic fluid?

Mike

Old 06-14-2008, 07:09 AM   #3
caseman-d
Lifetime Supporting Member
TRKTR_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Likes Given: 1