Featured Tractor of September - TecumsechBrigg's 96 Ranch King
Tractor Forum > CUT & Big Tractor Manufacturer Forums > Case / Farmall - International Harvester > Help finding out what model and year my case is

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2004, 08:46 AM   #1
FarmerDan04
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Help finding out what model and year my case is

hi everyone.
i just stumble across your site here and i must say very nice site.. ok my question is i got a older case tractor or so i was told. im really new to tractors..i would like to know how i can find out what year and model it is so i can get parts for it.. i got it running and have been useing it but the guages didnt work so i replace them and now i find out it wasnt just the gauges, i dont have any oil pressure. when the tractor first starts up it has like 10 pounds of pressure but withen a few mins it drops to nothing..are case oil pump like JD, where you can adjust the pressure? and where do i look for it? i pulled the oil filter screen out and it was loaded with sludge..(who knows how long the oil has been in it LOL) no water or mosture in it. so im going to also change that but i dont know what weaght oil dose it take? ill try to get some pics of it today and post them. it has a narrow frount end and also has a home made push blade on the frount..ive dont some clearing on my land with it and it is a real beast almost unstopable.. im just the kind of guy who likes to know as much about what im running as i can so any info on this will be apperacated very much guys.. Thanks in advance for any help to this matter. and again great site..

Never give up, one way or the other it WILL run again

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2004, 01:56 PM   #2
caseman-d
Lifetime Supporting Member
TRKTR_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Likes Given: 1